"Things are only impossible until they're not." ~Jean-Luc Picard, Star Trek: The Next Generation

#113 One Eye

image

I haven’t been feeling very creative today. Kind of in a weird funk. So when it came time to do my project for the day I really didn’t have a clue on what to make. I would have preferred to get myself lost in a book for the rest of the evening. Then I got a little nudge from my friend to attempt one of the drawing challenges she had suggested to me (remember the drawing with the less dominant hand, drawing with one continuous line?). Then another friend suggested I draw a watermelon. I didn’t have a subject of my own so why not? For the challenge I drew with one eye closed (my right). With the change in perspective I had trouble making the shape of the watermelon. I felt like the world was a bit tilted along with the drawing. I colored it with one eye also. That was easier. I did get  caught up in the one eyeness so when I was done I forgot to open it. It has been a long day.

Fun watermelon fact: it is said to originate from South Africa. http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Watermelon

Leave a Reply

